Cute Things #1: Around the House

Finally!  A cute things post!  I’m sorry about the long wait, but the only downside to taking TWO Open University courses at the same time is that essays can get pretty much back to back…

Image

Unsure of where to start with this post, I decided to go with chronological, though since I can’t remember the order others were taken in, that will break down pretty quickly, but I tend to find it most difficult to get started, rather than to continue once I have…  This was the first picture I took for this post, as you can probably tell when you look at it.  These are Santa Bears that we have on the mantelpiece at Christmas.  Do I really need to explain their presence in this post any further?!?

Image

Following the theme of bears, here is my teddy.  I’ve had her as long as I can remember, and though it may seem childish to still have her around when I’m 23, she’s so sweet, can you really blame me?

Image

Continuing the theme of things in my room, here is my collection of creatures made by my friend Kris of http://kscottcrafts.bttradespace.com/! 

Image

This is the first of the collection, who I named Idris after the baby dragon from the Ivor the Engine cartoons I used to watch when I was little!  I love how chubby she is, it really makes her look like a little toddler dragon!

Image

Anyone very familiar with the opening chapters of Lord of the Rings will understand why I had to name this green dragon Sam!

Image

This little dragon was made for me at the request of my Mum and given as a Christmas present a couple of years ago!  I love purple and I’m a writer!  I’ve no idea why, but I just had a feeling her name was Terry…

Image

Another activity I love!  As yet I have no name for this little dragon, but I expect that one will come to me sometime…

Image

I had to get this as the little worried look on the baby dragon’s face made me want to look after it!

Image

Whereas this baby dragon seems much happier with this Good Wizard!  Yes, I know I didn’t have to protect this one but… just look!  Cute!

Image

Not a dragon or wizard, but similarly magic themed.  Besides, I love rabbits!  Kris is so great making little creatures have really appealing facial expressions!

Image

Not a part of the collection, just another cute animal I have in my room.  As with Idris, the chubbiness is very appealing!  Elephants are among my favourite animals!

Image

More elephants, but this time downstairs.  The quality of the photo isn’t quite as good in this one, but they’re pretty high up so it’s more difficult to reach them.  These elephants are on display all year round, but at Christmas they become ‘The Three Wise Elephants’ because of their number and the fact that they appear to be looking upwards (and it gives us an excuse to keep them around in December)!

Image

And a new addition to the Sitting Room.  I’m not entirely sure what kind of animals are supposed to be represented here, but they’re cute (especially the middle one on the right, for some reason…)! Also, I find the heart patterned material my Mum just added to is cute as well.

That’s all for this time!  There will be a separate entry sometime for animate cute things in the house!  But first I have some reviews planned…

One comment on “Cute Things #1: Around the House

  1. I love that I’ve got a collector of my figurines! 😀 Great pics!
    I reckon the mystery animals in the sitting room cabinet may be donkeys or mules… whatever they are though it’s lovely cabinet. 🙂 And I still have a collection of cuddly toys including Jolene the Wrinkles dog I’ve had since childhood, and I’m nearly 33- you’re never too old to keep your teddies! 😀

Leave a Reply

